Tibo Sottiaux says Pro 200 subscriptions are reopening after being paused, alongside a change in the relative difference between the Plus and Pro plans. The announcement describes Plus as 1X, Pro 100 as 5X and Pro 200 as 10X, while existing subscribers will temporarily keep a 20X multiplier and receive additional credits.
In a post on X, @thsottiaux says additional compute is coming online and that several changes will increase what users can do across the Plus and Pro plans. Sottiaux says the changes will ship “today,” but the post does not provide an exact time or detailed rollout schedule, pricing or exact usage limits.
How the announced plan multipliers compare
The announced relationship between the plans is:
Plus: 1X
Pro 100: 5X
Pro 200: 10X
The post presents these as relative plan levels, but it does not explain the underlying unit or establish a specific amount of available capacity.
On that stated scale, Pro 100 is positioned at five times the Plus reference level, while Pro 200 is positioned at twice the Pro 100 level and 10 times the Plus reference level.
What changes for Pro 200 subscribers
The announcement says Pro 200 subscriptions are reopening after being paused. That indicates that new subscriptions are expected to become available again, but the post does not give an exact reopening time or explain whether availability will vary by account or region.
People who already have the plan are described as keeping a 20X multiplier for a bit while the changes take effect. They will also receive additional credits. The post does not specify how long the temporary 20X treatment will last or how many credits subscribers will receive.
This temporary arrangement is separate from the newly stated 10X relationship for Pro 200. The announcement presents 10X as the new relative position between the plans, while existing subscribers temporarily retain the higher 20X multiplier.
What the announcement does not specify
The post does not establish:
the price of Plus, Pro 100 or Pro 200;
the exact usage allowance represented by each multiplier;
the exact rollout timing or schedule;
how long existing subscribers will retain 20X;
the amount or type of additional credits; or
further details about the other changes referenced in connection with DevDay.
Until those details are provided, the safest reading is that the announcement explains a new relative plan hierarchy and a temporary transition arrangement for existing Pro 200 subscribers, rather than publishing a complete set of plan limits or pricing.





0 comments
No approved comments yet. You can start the conversation.
Leave a comment