A post from @synaptized reports four Opus 5.5 pricing figures: $4 per million input tokens, $20 per million output tokens, $0.20 for cache reads and $5 for cache writes. The post explicitly gives the input and output figures on a per-million-token basis, but does not specify the billing unit for either cache figure. The supplied evidence is a single X post, not an official pricing page, so these numbers should be treated as reported figures rather than independently confirmed pricing.
Opus 5.5 pricing reported in the post
The post lists these figures:
Input: $4 per million tokens
Output: $20 per million tokens
Cache read: $0.20, with the billing unit unspecified
Cache write: $5, with the billing unit unspecified
The source labels cache read and cache write as separate categories but does not explain how they are measured or charged. In particular, the available text does not establish that the cache figures use the same per-million-token unit as the input and output figures.
What the listed figures show
Because the post gives both input and output prices per million tokens, the reported output rate is five times the reported input rate. That comparison applies only to those two explicitly labelled per-million-token figures.
The cache-read and cache-write amounts cannot be reliably compared with the input or output rates from the supplied evidence because their billing units are not stated. The figures also do not establish the cost of a particular request: the post provides no token-usage example or broader billing rules.
What the available evidence does not confirm
The post does not identify an official provider or link to an official pricing page. It also does not establish whether Opus 5.5 is available through an API, when the figures would take effect, or what billing conditions apply.
There is no supplied evidence independently confirming that the listed figures are current or universally applicable.





0 comments
No approved comments yet. You can start the conversation.
Leave a comment